Hmm. No blogging for a while now.

Sorry to disappoint all three of my regular readers, but I did say I wouldn’t be dreadfully regular here. The fact of the matter is, I just haven’t felt like I had anything to say, and, in fact, this entry is supposed to be just a prod to get me going again.

I have felt inclined to go off on some political rants, but this blog doesn’t seem like the proper place to do that. In fact, I believe the internet in general is a bad forum for such things, unless you wish to become known solely for your political views, divorced from every other aspect of your life.

Anyway, after a long period of reading, playing FATE – Undiscovered Realms, and work, without any significant writing at all, I feel the time has come to try to get going again.

So this is a blog entry. I hope the three of you enjoyed it. Now I can check that off my list.

Hmm, let’s see, what’s next . . . write one thousand words. Ok, here goes.

By the way:

Speed over water is frequently listed in “knots,” or nautical miles per hour. One nautical mile is the average length of one minute of arc on a great circle of the earth, or 1852 m (6076 ft). Since one knot is equivalent to one nautical mile per hour, it should never be listed as “knots per hour.” One knot per hour would be an acceleration, equal to one nautical mile per hour per hour, making the speed after n hours equal to n knots.

Technorati Tags: ,
Comments are closed.