This blog is closing

Apparently, in its latest iteration, WordPress.com has turned off support for XML-RPC remote editing, and has chosen to replace it with nothing at all. I am not willing to put up with the formatting limitations of the native so-called editor, nor am I willing to do all of my composition and editing of blog posts while online.

Therefore, unless and until WordPress.com comes to its senses and reinstates support for XML-RPC remote editing, there will be no further posts at all on this blog.

I encourage you to visit me at http://www.levimontgomery.com, which, although it is powered by WordPress, is not hosted at WordPress.com (due mainly to an increasing frustration at the narrowing limitations of being hosted there), and still has XML-RPC support.

Comments are closed.